Xpadder & Voice Attack

Home / INDEX / Trouble Shooting Forum / Xpadder & Voice Attack

This topic contains 17 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by  Healy 1 year ago.

• Creator
    Topic

Hi all,
    I’ve been playing Arma 3 vanilla using Xpadder and Voice Attack, but neither works when I run the ASOR modded version. To make things a bit more puzzling, the Xbox controller works with both using the “out of the box” mapping, just can’t map it through the keyboard using Xpadder.
    Is intentional (so only can use default controler or keyboard) with ASOR version, or I have overlooked something basic. Any suggestions from members using a gamepad with Xpadder or Voice Attack would be welcome.
    Cheers

Viewing 17 replies - 1 through 17 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    Replies

Goldfish
    black_dragon leader operator donator supporter

Hey there Mr. Primate,
    I’m no expert and I’m sure one of the more capable members can clarify, but I believe you’ll have quite a bit of trouble (if it’s even possible) with using a controller due to the large number of key combinations required. ASOR utilizes custom versions of the ACE interaction and medical systems (among others) as well as Task force radio ‘TFAR’ for communications which may well interfere with any voice command inputs.

Sorry to be a debbie-downer mate, and who knows maybe I’m completely off-base. Good luck and hope to see you at the next open training!

I too am not familiar with using a Controller for a PC, but I can reinforce Goldfish in saying that the amount of key combinations will require you to use the keyboard at some point anyway. I believe it is possible to do so, but the keyboard would be preferable.